Following the December 2, 2017 Local Government elections, a total of  thirty-one chairmen were elected on the platform of the PDP. Here is a complete list and profile of the current Chief Executive Officers of the 31 Local Governments of Akwa Ibom State. For convenience sake, it would be divided into two parts. You may check further for the concluding part.

Okobo – Ubuo Effiong Ubuo.

Born on July 17, 1976, Hon Ubuo is a happily married father. He holds a B.Sc in Microbiology and a Master’s degree in Industrial Microbiology.

Hon. Ubuo Ubuo is a former chapter secretary of the PDP in Okobo LGA. He oce served as Councillor representing Ekeya Ward. He is the immediate past Transition Committee chairman of the the LGA.

Eastern Obolo – Victoria George Tallick

Miss Victoria George was born On June 28, 1976. She holds an OND and HND in Business Administration. The Eastern Obolo born lady was a member of the Government committee on Tourism, Eastern Obolo LGA. She has also previously served as a Special Assistant to the Chairman of Eastern Obolo on Women Affairs and Water Resources.

Etinan – Cletus Asuquo Ekpo

Mr. Ekpo holds a B.Sc in Estate Management. He was born on June 22, 1977. He was formerly a legislative aid to the member representing Etinan Federal Constituency. Until his election, he was an active member of two socio-political groups – Mandate Preservation Group, Etinan Chapter, and Akwa Ibom Consolidation Alliance. He is the immediate past Transition Committee Chairman.

Etim Ekpo – Udeme Wilson Eduo

Hon. Eduo is a former Vice Chairman, and the immediate past TC Chairman of Etim Ekpo LGA. He has been a Special Assistant to the Honorable Commissioner for Special Duties, as well as Investment and Commerce. Born on November 13, 1964, Udeme holds a Bachelor’s degree and is happily married.

Nsit Atai – Emem Emmanuel Ibanga

Miss Ibanga is a former Ex officio Chapter officer of the PDP in Nsit Atai. She is also a former Community Development Officer II, Ministry of Rural Development. She once served as the Logistics Coordinator, ExxonMobil. She holds a B.Sc Degree in Political Science  and Public Administration.

Ukanafun – Uko Okon Idiong

Hon. Idiong is a former Councillor representing Ukanafun Urban 1, as well as S.A to the Chairman. He was born on January 17, 1975. He holds an OND and PGD in Public Administration. He also holds a B.Sc Degree in Marketing. He worked with Vitafoam before venturing into politics.

Abak – Barr. Imoh Williams

Williams was born on May 28, 1974. He attended the Universities of Jos and Uyo at various times, as well as the Nigerian Law School, Lagos,  before being called to bar.

He served as the National Adviser 1 to Akwa Ibom Consolidation Alliance (ACA). He also served as Legal Adviser to the PDP, Abak Chapter. He is an ordained Elder of Qua Iboe Church Nigeria.

Ikot Ekpene-Unyime Okon Etim

Mr. Etim was born on July 19, 1976. He holds a Degree in Zoology. He has previously worked as a Special Assistant to the State Commissioner for Works, as well as Care-taker Chairman of Ikot Ekpene LGA

Eket – Frank Archibong

Born on August 19, 1975, Frank has a wide experience at the third tier of government. He is a former Supervisor for Works, as well as Youth and Sports. He also served as a Secretary of the Transition Committee, before becoming a caretaker chairman. He is a former National Orgaising Secretary of ACA. He also served as the National Chairman of the Continuity Advancement Group.

Mr. Archibong holds a B.Sc in Marketing and the immediate past ALGON chairman.

Esit Eket – Iniobong Robson Nnamso


Nnamso is the immediate past Transition Committee chairman of Esit Eket LGA. He was born on October 13, 1974. He holds an HND in Mechanical Engineering.

Before politics, he was the General Manager, Calabar South Transport Company. He was also the Public Relations Manager at KCA Deutag.

Onna – Imoh Sunday Atat

Imoh holds a B.Sc in Industrial Chemistry. He is a member of Chemical Society of Nigeria (CSN) and  the Science Teachers Association of Nigeria (STAN).

Hon. Imoh worked with the State Governor as a Project Supervisor. He also served as a former Deputy Director, State Secondary Education Committee, onna.

Politically, he has been Councillor and Supervisor in Onna. He was once an Acting President of All Stars Football Club, Akwa Ibom State.

Ikot Abasi – David Essiet

Mr. Essiet served as a Transition Committee member in Ikot Abasi. He is a two time Supervisor. He was born on October 22, 1972. David holds a B.Sc Degree in Marketing.

Ikono – Itoro Columba

Mr. Columba  a seasoned Journalist, Broadcaster and a trained Accountant. He is the immediate past TC chairman of Ikono LGA. He also served as the Publicity Secretary of ALGON,  Akwa Ibom State branch. He was an active player in various socio-political groups. Among them are; the One For Eight Initiative, and the Transformation Initiative For the Empowerment of Ibom People – TIEP.

Itoro holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Accounting, and a PGD in Journalism. He is a member of the Advertising Practitioners Council Of Nigeria APCON, as well as the Nigerian Union of Journalists – NUJ.  He founded, and until recently, was the CEO of The Bridge Media Limited.

 Ibeno – Ifum Henry Udoh

Udoh had a successful stint as the Executive Director, IFCON & Associates. He later joined politics to become councillor in Uquo, Ibeno LGA. Born on September 23, 1963, Udoh is a former Caretaker committee member of the LG. He holds an HND in Business Administration.

Ibiono Ibom – Ekomabasi Sunday Akpan

Ekom holds a PGD in Education and a B.Sc in Political Science. He was born on October 1, 1979. He is a two time Councillor.

Uyo -Elder Imoh Okon

Imoh was born in 1968 in Nung Ukim Village in Ikono Ibom Clanof Uyo LGA. He is a professional Medical Scientist, specializing in Hematology/Immunology as well as Public Health. He holds various degrees from the Center for Disease Control, Atlanta,  Georgia, and Rivers State University of Science and Technology, Port Harcourt.

He is a former Secretary of the TC, and the immediate past Vice Chairman of Uyo Senatorial District PDP. Also, he is an Elder of QIC.

Source… The Post 6/12/17


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here